Little things

A friend’s father use to be a serious smoker.  By serious I don’t mean the cigarette chain smoking type, but a pipe and real tobacco puffing kind.  One day, out of concern for his health and his family, he decided to quit.  He didn’t kick the habit by relying on nicorette gum or patch like most people who developed physical addiction to nicotine do.  He just quit cold turkey.  He hasn’t picked up his pipe since, and that was nearly 10 years ago.

That’s probably how militant I need to be with self-discipline to shed my bad habits.

So, in the final stretch of my summer class, despite physical exhaustion and mental depletion, rather than invariably passing out on the couch only to wake up the next day angry with myself for sleeping fully clothed and teeth uncleaned (i.e. becoming a slob), I’m lying on the couch now with teeth brushed and my retainers in place (TMI?)

Oh it’s the little things…

I’m already looking forward to the upcoming short break and all that I’ll be able to cross off my to-do list.  Or just organize and tame that list would be nice too.  And since I’ve been aspiring to get better organized, I’ll unveil the loooveliest little way that I will be doing that 🙂

Good night

Good night

Leave a Reply

